Skip to main content
Individual users have the ability to upload documents to enhance the context provided to Endgame for accounts. Some types of documents that could be useful are account plans, meetings notes, or partnership decks. Anything that isn’t already captured in the mediums Endgame already ingests can be added here. To add files access the Knowledge view under Settings in the user menu.
Knowledge view with the Add files menu open, showing Upload from device, Link from Google Drive, and Import from public URL

File Upload

Upload files from your device

Click Add files and select Upload from device. Go through the flow to select up to 100 files at a time from your device. Before uploading, you can edit each file’s title, add a description, and tag accounts. Click Add files to add more files, then click Upload to finish.
Upload files modal showing a file with options to add a description and tag accounts

File Upload Flow

Click Add files and select Link from Google Drive. Go through the Google authentication process. Select all permissions requested (we only request drive.file and drive.readonly) for the best Endgame experience. Once authenticated, search for and select up to 100 files at a time to sync with Endgame, then click Link.
Link from Google Drive modal showing file search and selection

Google File Select

Updating linked files

Your Google Drive files are automatically synced once per day, but you can trigger a manual sync anytime by opening the overflow menu (three dots) for the item and clicking Sync file.
File overflow menu showing Edit, Sync file, and Unlink file

Sync Google Drive Files

Import files from a public URL

Click Add files and select Import from public URL. Paste a link to a public document or webpage in the File URL field and click Add link. You can then edit the title and description for the URL and tag accounts. Continue to add additional URLs and click Import once completed. Your document will now be added to your list of Knowledge documents.
Import from public URL modal showing title, description, accounts, and file URL fields

Import from public URL

Remove files

Once your files are uploaded or linked, you can delete or unlink them anytime by opening the overflow menu for the item and clicking Delete or Unlink file. By deleting or unlinking the file you ensure that information associated with that file will no longer be present in new chat responses.
Application Admins have the ability to delete or unlink any folder or file regardless of ownership.
File overflow menu showing Edit, Sync file, and Unlink file

Delete or Unlink Files

File sync frequency